[Plugin] INSC

nwabytes

INSC (Install Script) for Directadmin has been released, INSC is a fork of Easy Site Installer.

Release 0.1.3 :
Some code cleanup
Removed non English scripts
Testing scripts update feature
Updated php-nuke to 8.1
added WebSite Baker
Removed all short codes
Re-constructed all Scripts have a info page now.
Other minor fixes

How to install

mkdir -p /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/insc/scripts
cd /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/insc/scripts/
wget http://insc.nwabytes.com/files/scripts/install.sh ; chmod +x install.sh ; ./install.sh

This is my first attempt at working with a plugin

More info at http://insc.nwabytes.com

Last edited:
nice plugin but do you know about installatron and other professional cms installer that support directadmin?

i thin if you can buld some scipt that directadmin user can build website with editor. i mean online site builder it is the first script for directadmin

This plugin needs some tweaking and just a little bit more development.
First errror:

[root@server ~]# cd /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/insc/scripts ; ./scripts update.sh
--2010-06-09 14:19:19-- http://insc.nwabytes.com/files/source/scriptfiles.txt
Resolving insc.nwabytes.com... 208.89.213.44
Connecting to insc.nwabytes.com|208.89.213.44|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 404 Not Found
2010-06-09 14:19:20 ERROR 404: Not Found.

cat: scriptfiles.txt: No such file or directory
cat: scriptfiles.txt: No such file or directory
--2010-06-09 14:19:20-- http://insc.nwabytes.com/files/sql/sqlfiles.txt
Resolving insc.nwabytes.com... 208.89.213.44

If you please fix this 404 error I am happy to test this plugin.

404 errors, I was doing a lot of changes lastnight. those should be resolved

I added Website baker to the list

Still having issues running updates from the DA plug-in control panel, but they run fine from shell. after 0.1.2 everything updates with ./update.sh

I still dont get what it is...haha