ARGH, please help!

tom.ferguson

Verified User
Joined
Jan 21, 2004
Messages
7
Location
York, UK
Hey!

I just uploaded a skin set. Persephone DirectAdmin Skin was the name, from Trushkin.net.

It has really messed up my acount, i cant log in, all i see is the following. (sorry for the long error)

Warning: main(/home/slava/skins/tom2/ca/global.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in - on line 3 Warning: main(): Failed opening '/home/slava/skins/tom2/ca/global.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in - on line 3 Warning: main(/home/slava/skins/tom2/ca/init_admin.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in - on line 4 Warning: main(): Failed opening '/home/slava/skins/tom2/ca/init_admin.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in - on line 4 Warning: main(/home/slava/skins/tom2/lang/lang_admin_index.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in - on line 5 Warning: main(): Failed opening '/home/slava/skins/tom2/lang/lang_admin_index.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in - on line 5 Warning: main(/home/slava/skins/tom2/ca/page_header.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in - on line 90 Warning: main(): Failed opening '/home/slava/skins/tom2/ca/page_header.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in - on line 90

I own the server, so obviously i have full root access, i cannot see anywhere via the main admin acount to change that acounts theme set, please help :mad: :confused:
 

tom.ferguson

Verified User
Joined
Jan 21, 2004
Messages
7
Location
York, UK
yay

ok, i just didnt look into it enough, i found that if i log in as main admin, then view admins, then modify admins, then advanced and you can change the acount skin back to default or power_user!

Great, sorry about that, thread can be deleted

:D
 

CyberAlien

Verified User
Joined
Oct 28, 2003
Messages
229
Location
Mars
Looks like you are using that skin with DirectAdmin 1.20.5, and that skin is for 1.20.7

To make it work with 1.20.5 you need to change this line in ca/config.html:
|?CA_ROOT=/home/slava/skins/`SKIN`/|
and point it to skin owner's home directory.
 

tom.ferguson

Verified User
Joined
Jan 21, 2004
Messages
7
Location
York, UK
Thanks for clearing that up, however, for some reason it has stopped my apache and isnt letting me restart it now, saying unable to start httpd

:mad:
 

tom.ferguson

Verified User
Joined
Jan 21, 2004
Messages
7
Location
York, UK
well from installing ur skin, and not knowing it wasnt for this release im using, then putting that acount back to power_user, apache has stoped.

:confused:
 

CyberAlien

Verified User
Joined
Oct 28, 2003
Messages
229
Location
Mars
You only tried to open HTM_INDEX and that's usual page that doesn't have any functions. It doesn't stop apache. And that page is the same for all directadmin versions.
 

ProWebUK

Verified User
Joined
Jun 9, 2003
Messages
2,326
Location
UK
For future reference, to reset your skin use domain.com:2222/CMD_SKINS?reset=yes


Another newly found feature posted in another thread recently :D

Chris
 

DirectAdmin Support

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 27, 2003
Messages
9,051
Hello,

skins generally arn't related to apache.. but have a look in your /var/log/httpd/error_log.

Also try typing:

/sbin/service httpd restart

and see what it says.

John
 
Top