Backup and quota problems on Centos 6.3

mike2203

New member
Joined
Sep 22, 2012
Messages
6
Hi i have Directadmin installed on Centos 6.3. Now i will make backups in Directadmin and when i do that i see Backups added to Queue but 24 hours after that no backups...

the next problem is:
When i create a new user i see this error:
Error with system Quotas
setquota: Mountpoint (or device) /home not found or has no quota enabled.

Anybody an idea ?
 

ditto

Verified User
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
2,580
When i create a new user i see this error:
Error with system Quotas
setquota: Mountpoint (or device) /home not found or has no quota enabled.
Is this a Xen VPS from Linode? If so, they run a newer kernel version that do not have /dev/root - if you do not have /dev/root, then do this to fix the quotas problem:

Code:
ln -s /dev/xvda /dev/root
If this fixes your problem, please be aware that you need to run the code every time you reboot your server, because it will be removed upon reboot.
 

ditto

Verified User
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
2,580
Also please check that this two folders exist (DirectAdmin need them) (ftp folder should have permission 0755, and tmp should be 0777):

Code:
/home/ftp
/home/tmp
 

mike2203

New member
Joined
Sep 22, 2012
Messages
6
Now i see this message

[root@server ~]# /usr/sbin/repquota /home
repquota: Mountpoint (or device) /home not found or has no quota enabled.
repquota: Not all specified mountpoints are using quota.
 

ditto

Verified User
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
2,580
Last edited:

mike2203

New member
Joined
Sep 22, 2012
Messages
6
It don't work [root@server conf]# /sbin/quotaoff -a; /sbin/quotacheck -avugm; /sbin/quotaon -a;
quotacheck: Cannot find filesystem to check or filesystem not mounted with quota option.

is this the same fix for the backup problem ?
 

ditto

Verified User
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
2,580
I don't know if your backup problem is related to the quota problem or not. If you can't get the quota problem fixed after reading this http://help.directadmin.com/item.php?id=42 and also making a symlink to /dev/root (as I posted in previous post) - then I don't know. I would then send email to DirectAdmin support and ask if they can look at the server for you (if you have support in your license). Or maybe pay some users for help, like user SeLLeRoNe http://www.directadmin.com/forum/member.php?u=1773 or zEitEr http://www.directadmin.com/forum/member.php?u=2806
 

ditto

Verified User
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
2,580
Maybe you need to reboot the server after adding usrquota,grpquota to etc/fstab? If so, remember to check if /dev/root still exist after reboot, and if it does not exist, add the symlink again:

Code:
ln -s /dev/xvda /dev/root
 
Top