bringing back the old login screen

k1l0b1t

Verified User
Joined
May 10, 2020
Messages
386
Location
Belgium
The new login screen looks a bit weird, personaly I liked the old one way more.

Is there any way I could bring that previous login screen back?
 

skym4n

Verified User
Joined
Aug 1, 2020
Messages
71
Location
Brazil
Also not liked, I would like to know how to customize this login page with my own look.
Which way to change?
 

Jayjayuk

Verified User
Joined
Mar 21, 2021
Messages
27
I think it would look better if it was smaller and tighter... Maybe just have the DA logo as well instead of the Full Name...
 

Spyder01

Verified User
Joined
May 9, 2007
Messages
20
Location
Netherlands
I also don`t like the new login screen. Also after updating Directadmin the Evolution theme (with standard set) is changed to Refreshed serverwide and I think the Refreshed option isn`t as smooth as the Standard option.
 

Erulezz

Verified User
Joined
Sep 14, 2015
Messages
555
Location
Arnhem, NL
+1 for the new login screen. I like it😁 Floating input labels would make it even nicer and cleaner
 

sysdev

Verified User
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
371
I'm also nog sure why you should/can select a language, as this is not propagated to the next screens and only works one time for the login screen. If I logoff it has changed back to english again. At least keep the choice in a cookie or whatever.
 

Jayjayuk

Verified User
Joined
Mar 21, 2021
Messages
27
I didn't like the background on the old one... I prefer the size of the old one...

The new theme has things too big for me.... constantly clicking or scrolling to see things (Back to the old Icon Grid)
 

k1l0b1t

Verified User
Joined
May 10, 2020
Messages
386
Location
Belgium
Agree on the size for sure. Even too round for my liking now too
Background could pe personalisable like logo's.
 

johannes

Verified User
Joined
Feb 18, 2007
Messages
320
after updating Directadmin the Evolution theme (with standard set) is changed to Refreshed serverwide
Does anybody know how to change this back, for all, to standard? Its not available as an option in the skin manager as reseller or admin; there is only "evolution" to set. :(
 

Erulezz

Verified User
Joined
Sep 14, 2015
Messages
555
Location
Arnhem, NL
Does anybody know how to change this back, for all, to standard? Its not available as an option in the skin manager as reseller or admin; there is only "evolution" to set.
I can’t lookup the exact location right now but i think Admin Tools -> Customize Evolution Skin

there you can edit the default skin, from Refreshed back to Evolution
 

Peter Laws

Verified User
Joined
Sep 13, 2008
Messages
2,207
Location
London UK
The new login page breaks password managers, well, the one I use..... It's all JS & CSS.

Clicking this (where the pointing arrow is) does nothing, I have to use an alternative method
 

Attachments

  • da-login.jpg
    da-login.jpg
    45.5 KB · Views: 8
Top