Bug in feature renaming index.html

nobaloney

NoBaloney Internet Svcs - In Memoriam †
Joined
Jun 16, 2003
Messages
26,119
Location
California
Is this bugfix feature somehow broken?

http://www.directadmin.com/features.php?id=814

I moved some accounts between two servers, da21 to da15.

The sites all worked fine when I first moved them.

But about eight hours later I made backups of email only: email accounts and email data.

For sites WITH index.html but not with index.php, and even though I did not backup/restore the public_html directory, the index.html was moved to index.html.moved, and the sites ceased to work.

I can't help but wonder if this feature is the problem, because it's otherwise unexplainable; sites worked until I did second restore of email only backup, then stopped working because index.html was moved to index.html.moved.

Jeff
 

DirectAdmin Support

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 27, 2003
Messages
8,961
Thanks for the report Jeff.

You've found a bug where if "Domains" is not selected, the backup/backup_options.list is not saved to the tar.gz.
Without a backup_options.list, the restore assumes everything is there (being "backwards compatible" back to a time where backups didn't have a backup_options.list at all).

Fix was to move the "save" of the file to a non-option-dependent code area, so it's always saved.

Found and fixed:
http://www.directadmin.com/features.php?id=1522

I'll upload the pre-release binaries shortly.

John
 

nobaloney

NoBaloney Internet Svcs - In Memoriam †
Joined
Jun 16, 2003
Messages
26,119
Location
California
Thanks, John. Further forensic study shows that almost all domains had index.html.moved, so when you restore, do implement this feature for all domains? Or just those being restored at this time?

(If the latter then it's possible the others showed up from some other restores at other times.)

Jeff
 

DirectAdmin Support

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 27, 2003
Messages
8,961
Looking at the code, it would do it to all domains (both already active and from the backup) under a User account being restored.

John
 
Top