CHange Default suspended page to Dynamic Page

arazit

Verified User
Joined
Aug 20, 2008
Messages
196
Hello,
I think default suspended page should be dynamically.
When I unsuspend a user,user can not access to her site and should be refresh it.
Site administrator know should be refresh it and click in CTRL+F5 but site visitors dont know it.
Thank you
 

arazit

Verified User
Joined
Aug 20, 2008
Messages
196
Cpanel suspended page go to a cgi page.
cgi or php is dynamic but html is static page.
I want to dont cache this page in user browser.
Thank you
 

zEitEr

Super Moderator
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
13,932
Location
GMT +7.00
Hello,

Since that's a static html page, simply add you own META-tags or use .htaccess to suggest not caching the page at all. Something like this:

Code:
<filesMatch "\.(html|htm|js|css)$">
  FileETag None
  <ifModule mod_headers.c>
     Header unset ETag
     Header set Cache-Control "max-age=0, no-cache, no-store, must-revalidate"
     Header set Pragma "no-cache"
     Header set Expires "Wed, 11 Jan 1984 05:00:00 GMT"
  </ifModule>
</filesMatch>
Code not tested (first match from Google).

Who would like to get server hammered through suspended page served as Perl or PHP?
 

zEitEr

Super Moderator
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
13,932
Location
GMT +7.00
With NGINX as a stand-alone web-server .htaccess file won't work. So META-tags should be added instead.
 

wdc

Verified User
Joined
Dec 8, 2013
Messages
24
Possibly solution of the OP question

I as a reseller (not server root) found that my reseller account directory /domains/suspended is empty. Suspended accounts shows 403 Forbidden Litespeed error.
In my reseller account's File manager i added file /domains/suspended/index.php file with content: <?php echo "This account is suspended"; ?>
and file .htaccess with content:
RewriteEngine on
RewriteRule ^.+$ /index.php [L]

and on refresh the "This account is suspended" started appearing for the suspended site and all its subpages.
 
Last edited:
Top