Custom Apache Build System

RingToons

Verified User
Joined
Jul 28, 2003
Messages
51
how to downgrade from php 4.3.4 to 4.3.3?
I have run the update last dat (./build all) but now some forums doesent work anymore!

Just let me know!
 

toml

Verified User
Joined
Oct 3, 2003
Messages
1,181
Location
Scottsdale, AZ
Do you happen to be on RedHat 9, and run the Zend Optimizer? I can see that causing a lot of problems. Something I am working on figuring out. I haven't tried my forums, but I know phpMyAdmin doesn't work when I have Zend enabled.
 

toml

Verified User
Joined
Oct 3, 2003
Messages
1,181
Location
Scottsdale, AZ
vi /usr/local/lib/php.ini and at the very bottom, put a semi-colon in front of the three lines dealing with zend. They should be the last three entries in that file.
 

RingToons

Verified User
Joined
Jul 28, 2003
Messages
51
toml said:
vi /usr/local/lib/php.ini and at the very bottom, put a semi-colon in front of the three lines dealing with zend. They should be the last three entries in that file.
remove the 3 lines?
How can I get off vi /usr/local/lib/php.ini with saving?
 

toml

Verified User
Joined
Oct 3, 2003
Messages
1,181
Location
Scottsdale, AZ
follow these steps and don't type the quotes:

1) type 'vi /usr/local/lib/php.ini'
2) type ':$'
3) use arrow keys to position cursor before each of the following three lines, then hit the letter 'i' and then hit the character ';', followed by hitting the 'Esc' key. After you are done it should look like this:
;[Zend]
;zend_optimizer.optimization_level=15
;zend_extension=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendOptimizer.so
4) hit the 'Esc' just to be sure you are out of editing mode, then type ':wq' and hit the 'Enter' key. This will write the file, and quit out of vi.
 

Rob T

Verified User
Joined
Dec 13, 2003
Messages
23
Location
Salt Lake City, UT
curl-ssl?

What configure lines would I need to add to configure.php to have curl-ssl compiled in with php? I am trying to run DirectAdmin and it needs curl-ssl, not just plain curl for order processing.

Perhaps it would be helpful for some us lazy RPM/shell script folks if someone make a quick list of some of the more common things that get compiled in with php that are not included with the DA configure.php script and list out the additions to configure.php that are needed to install them.

Thanks!
 

ProWebUK

Verified User
Joined
Jun 9, 2003
Messages
2,326
Location
UK
RingToons said:
remove the 3 lines?
How can I get off vi /usr/local/lib/php.ini with saving?
If you prefer use pico, I advise you to backup your php.ini also....

to exit vi simply press esc (To get out of insert mode) then type:

:x <enter>

replace <enter> with a hit on your enter key ;)

Chris
 

ClayRabbit

Verified User
Joined
Jan 3, 2004
Messages
260
Location
Russia
I see in httpd.conf:
HAVE_PERL
HAVE_PHP3
HAVE_DAV
... etc

Where this constant can be defined/undefined?
 

DirectAdmin Support

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 27, 2003
Messages
8,904
Hello,

Those are added to the command line when apache is started. If you run "ps -ax" you'll notice how long the apache boot command is. These values are assemled by the "moduleargs()" function in the /etc/init.d/httpd boot script.

John
 

nobaloney

NoBaloney Internet Svcs - In Memoriam †
Joined
Jun 16, 2003
Messages
26,119
Location
California
To really see how long it is, type:

ps -wax | grep httpd

On our system, it's:

/usr/sbin/httpd -DHAVE_PERL -DHAVE_MMAP_STATIC -DHAVE_VHOST_ALIAS -DHAVE_ENV -DHAVE_DEFINE -DHAVE_LOG_CON

Jeff
 

DirectAdmin Support

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 27, 2003
Messages
8,904
hehe...even longer.. had to go into the /proc/#/cmdline to get it:

/usr/sbin/httpd -DHAVE_PHP4 -DHAVE_PERL -DHAVE_MMAP_STATIC -DHAVE_VHOST_ALIAS -DHAVE_ENV -DHAVE_LOG_CONFIG -DHAVE_LOG_AGENT -DHAVE_LOG_REFERER -DHAVE_MIME_MAGIC -DHAVE_MIME -DHAVE_NEGOTIATION -DHAVE_STATUS -DHAVE_INFO -DHAVE_INCLUDE -DHAVE_AUTOINDEX -DHAVE_DIR -DHAVE_CGI -DHAVE_ASIS -DHAVE_IMAP -DHAVE_ACTIONS -DHAVE_SPELING -DHAVE_USERDIR -DHAVE_ALIAS -DHAVE_REWRITE -DHAVE_ACCESS -DHAVE_AUTH -DHAVE_AUTH_ANON -DHAVE_DIGEST -DHAVE_PROXY -DHAVE_CERN_META -DHAVE_EXPIRES -DHAVE_HEADERS -DHAVE_USERTRACK -DHAVE_EXAMPLE -DHAVE_UNIQUE_ID -DHAVE_SETENVIF -DHAVE_FRONTPAGE -DHAVE_DEFINE -DHAVE_SSL

:)

John
 

MQ-James

Verified User
Joined
Aug 16, 2003
Messages
29
I keep getting segmentation errors whatever I do and I can't start apache due to the needing of php and php wont compile due to those errors
ideas?
 
Last edited:

toml

Verified User
Joined
Oct 3, 2003
Messages
1,181
Location
Scottsdale, AZ
MQ-James said:
I keep getting segmentation errors whatever I do and I can't start apache due to the needing of php and php wont compile due to those errors
ideas?
Which errors are you getting? I know you are getting segmentation faults, but you don't say what errors you are getting compiling php. If you are getting errors using php with Zend, then you need to compile your zlib as a shared library(./configure --shared). If that is not your problem, you need to be a bit more clear as to what exactly your problem is.
 

host4leicester

Verified User
Joined
Jun 23, 2003
Messages
25
Here is the error we are getting (same server as mq-james)


Make Complete
Installing php...
Installing PHP CLI binary: /usr/local/bin/
Installing PHP CLI man page: /usr/local/man/man1/
Installing PHP SAPI module: apache
[activating module `php4' in /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf]
cp libs/libphp4.so /usr/lib/apache/libphp4.so
chmod 755 /usr/lib/apache/libphp4.so
cp /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf.bak
cp /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf.new /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf
rm /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf.new
Installing shared extensions: /usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20020429/
Installing PEAR environment: /usr/local/lib/php/
make[1]: *** [install-pear-installer] Segmentation fault
make: *** [install-pear] Error 2

*** The install has failed, do you want to try to install it again? (y,n):
 

host4leicester

Verified User
Joined
Jun 23, 2003
Messages
25
We managed to get apache working again by disabling SSL on all of the accounts.

We kept getting the error "SSL Engine" spelling mistake on link 99 or summit until we commented all of them...

any ideas why?

(also none of the domains work still, its almost like apache is still down..)
 
Last edited:
Top