DA-PEAR -- Installed PEAR Packages (FREE!!)

outpernet

Verified User
Joined
May 26, 2003
Messages
251
The "Viewing Package Details" is disable by default for any special reason?

Warning: passthru() has been disabled for security reasons in /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/pear/user/index.html on line 52
 

sullise

Verified User
Joined
Mar 4, 2004
Messages
519
outpernet said:
The "Viewing Package Details" is disable by default for any special reason?

Warning: passthru() has been disabled for security reasons in /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/pear/user/index.html on line 52
Using passthru is probably not the right way to do this. Curl would be better.

To get it to work, you need to go to /usr/local/lib/php.ini and remove passthru from the disable_functions option.

Thanks for the script though..:) Kudos.
 

hehachris

Verified User
Joined
Nov 24, 2004
Messages
598
Location
Hong Kong
sullise said:
Using passthru is probably not the right way to do this. Curl would be better.

To get it to work, you need to go to /usr/local/lib/php.ini and remove passthru from the disable_functions option.

Thanks for the script though..:) Kudos.
Could you please explain more on it?

From CURL official site:
curl is a command line tool for transferring files with URL syntax
This plugin does not retrieve anything from outside.
 
Last edited:

taewoo

New member
Joined
Sep 26, 2009
Messages
1
Hello.

Great plugin, but it does work only with default channel.
But what if I have also some unofficials channels? Will it support "list -a"?
 

interfasys

Verified User
Joined
Oct 31, 2003
Messages
2,099
Location
Switzerland
Doesn't seem to work on FreeBSD:
- Files ownership is not set properly when the plugin is installed
- Users get "That plugin does not exist for the specified User Level"
 

SeLLeRoNe

Super Moderator
Joined
Oct 9, 2004
Messages
6,794
Location
A Coruña, Spain
Hi,

im having a strange problem with this plugin i wanted to test.

Installation worked correctly but i cant see anywhere the icon, just on User level and when i click on it appear this message:

Unable to execute your request
That plugin does not exist for the specified User Level

Any idea?

Thanks
 

johannes

Verified User
Joined
Feb 18, 2007
Messages
224
got the same "That plugin does not exist for the specified User Level"

any solution?
 

johannes

Verified User
Joined
Feb 18, 2007
Messages
224
Martynas was so nice to review the plugin and he did send me a short tutorial for fixing the error, without touching disabled "passthru":

perl -pi -e 's#/pear#/pear-v2#' /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/pear-v2/hooks/user_img.html
perl -pi -e 's#/pear#/pear-v2#' /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/pear-v2/hooks/user_txt.html
perl -pi -e 's#/pear/#/pear-v2/#' /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/pear-v2/user/index.html
perl -pi -e 's#/pear/#/pear-v2/#' /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/pear-v2/user/index.php
perl -pi -e 's#CMD_PLUGINS/pear\\#CMD_PLUGINS/pear-v2\\#' /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/pear-v2/user/index.php

Thank you, Martynas !
 

SeLLeRoNe

Super Moderator
Joined
Oct 9, 2004
Messages
6,794
Location
A Coruña, Spain
hi, ive made those change but now when i load the pear plugin page at user leve (all user) he show a blank page.. well.. not blank.. the directadmin page but with nothing inside...

Any suggestion?

Thanks
 

smtalk

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
9,111
Location
LT, EU
Do the following one more time:
Code:
perl -pi -e 's#/pear/#/pear-v2/#' /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/pear-v2/user/index.html
 

SeLLeRoNe

Super Moderator
Joined
Oct 9, 2004
Messages
6,794
Location
A Coruña, Spain
Hi man,

did that several time, then i edited file manually.

Now i can see just the header of the table without packages inside.

Regards
 

smtalk

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
9,111
Location
LT, EU
Try the following attachment. It might be related to the PHP version on your system, I could check it for free if you'd like me to.
 

Attachments

SeLLeRoNe

Super Moderator
Joined
Oct 9, 2004
Messages
6,794
Location
A Coruña, Spain
Same result, the page load with this inside:

Package Name Version Status


But nothing under this, so, some permission related should be?

PHP Version is:

Code:
>php -v
PHP 5.2.17 (cli) (built: Mar 18 2011 11:30:01)
Copyright (c) 1997-2010 The PHP Group
Zend Engine v2.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2010 Zend Technologies
    with eAccelerator v0.9.6.1, Copyright (c) 2004-2010 eAccelerator, by eAccelerator
    with Zend Optimizer v3.3.3, Copyright (c) 1998-2007, by Zend Technologies
    with Suhosin v0.9.32.1, Copyright (c) 2007-2010, by SektionEins GmbH
If you want take a look you know ive no problem with that :) Contact me on MSN when you are free

Regards and thanks
 

smtalk

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
9,111
Location
LT, EU
I tried to contact you 2 times, but got no answer from you.
 
Top