exif and imagick installation

Richard G

Verified User
Joined
Jul 6, 2008
Messages
4,218
Location
Maastricht
It's a good find, and ofcourse a good recommendation to others.

Maybe it's also possible that DA can fix this in custombuild for systems with multiple php versions.
 

ditto

Verified User
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
2,462
Directadmin only uses /usr/local/lib/php.ini on Centos servers, however on our newly installed Centos 7 server that is also the only one present from DA,[cut]
Don't you have /usr/local/php72/lib/php.conf.d/10-directadmin.ini? (replace php72 with your php version) Check if imagick.so is added there.
 

Richard G

Verified User
Joined
Jul 6, 2008
Messages
4,218
Location
Maastricht
Don't you have /usr/local/php72/lib/php.conf.d/10-directadmin.ini?
No in my case it's in /usr/local/lib/php.conf.d/10-directadmin.ini directory. And it's stated in there indeed. So you're correct.
 

ditto

Verified User
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
2,462
You should also have /usr/local/php72/lib/php.conf.d/10-directadmin.ini (replace php72 with your php version).

In my case I have both /usr/local/php72/lib/php.conf.d/10-directadmin.ini and /usr/local/lib/php.conf.d/10-directadmin.ini, however it is /usr/local/php72/lib/php.conf.d/10-directadmin.ini that is used for PHP 7.2.x on my servers, and not /usr/local/lib/php.conf.d/10-directadmin.ini
 

Richard G

Verified User
Joined
Jul 6, 2008
Messages
4,218
Location
Maastricht
You should also have /usr/local/php72/lib/php.conf.d/10-directadmin.ini (replace php72 with your php version).
No I don't on both newly installed servers and neither on both VPS systems. Maybe because we only use 1 php version.
 

ditto

Verified User
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
2,462
Strange. I am also only using one PHP version (php-fpm). Maybe DirectAdmin has made som changes that only affect new installs.
 

Arieh

Verified User
Joined
May 27, 2008
Messages
1,200
Location
The Netherlands
Little update, I now also see it loaded in /usr/local/lib/php.conf.d/10-directadmin.ini and /usr/local/php73/lib/php.conf.d/10-directadmin.ini (for mod_ruid and my php-fpm 7.3).

And it complained it was now being loaded twice, so I removed my instances in the php.ini's. I guess CB had put it there after some update/rewrite.
 
Top