Horde Webmail Edition install script

nobaloney

NoBaloney Internet Svcs - In Memoriam †
Joined
Jun 16, 2003
Messages
26,119
Location
California
Yes, of course it is.

(Lots of words to meet the minimum posting requirements)

Jeff
 

nealdxmhost

Verified User
Joined
Jan 1, 2009
Messages
234
Location
Los Angeles CA
Yes, of course it is.

(Lots of words to meet the minimum posting requirements)

Jeff
That was what I thought, but I am still very green on a lot of this and one thing I learned a long time ago is that 90% of being smart is knowing what you are dumb at.

With all that being said, I had attempted to run the install scripts for horde and the first one for the php would be kicking back;


Code:
/usr/local/directadmin/custombuild/configure/ap2/configure.php5: line 30: --with-imap=/usr/local/imap-libs: No such file or directory

*** There was an error while trying to configure php. Check the configure/ap2/configure.php5 file
and then to add insult to injury, when I would go to restart apache, that was not happening..... had to run ./build rewrite_confs to fix that and needless say I am back to square one.
 

daveyw

Verified User
Joined
Jan 5, 2008
Messages
702
Location
/dev/null
Code:
/usr/local/directadmin/custombuild/configure/ap2/configure.php5: line 30: --with-imap=/usr/local/imap-libs: No such file or directory

*** There was an error while trying to configure php. Check the configure/ap2/configure.php5 file
You should have something like this in your configure.php5

Code:
        '--with-imap=/usr/local/imap-2004c1' \
        '--with-imap-ssl=/usr/local/imap-2004c1' \
 

tillo

Verified User
Joined
Oct 28, 2007
Messages
862
Location
Switzerland
Also if you want to modify "configure/ap2/configure.php5" remember that you have to copy it to "custom/ap2/configure.php5" before, because "configure/ap2/configure.php5" is overwritten when you run the CustomBuild update routine.
 

raqdedicados

Verified User
Joined
Feb 14, 2006
Messages
23
Location
Buenos Aires
hi there !

We installed perfect on centos 5 with php 5.2.9 except for one thing. when we try to logout on the webmail we got this message

Any idea ??

This request cannot be completed because the link you followed or the form you submitted was only valid for minutes. Please try again now.


Thanks ! an great job !!
 

tagno25

New member
Joined
May 1, 2009
Messages
2
Horde Vacation

How do I install the vacation message for horde and get it working? I tried extracting it how they say on the horde website. It is detected, but I do not know how to configure it.
 

Arie

Verified User
Joined
May 21, 2007
Messages
17
hi there !

We installed perfect on centos 5 with php 5.2.9 except for one thing. when we try to logout on the webmail we got this message

Any idea ??

This request cannot be completed because the link you followed or the form you submitted was only valid for minutes. Please try again now.


Thanks ! an great job !!
???? Have you fix it ?
 

vinc70

New member
Joined
Jun 8, 2009
Messages
1
solution

Found this on another site.

There is a math bug in the Horde.php checkRequestToken, the
paranthesis are missing

cd /var/www/html/horde-webmail-1.2.3/lib/VFS/

edit Horde.php

instead of


if ($_SESSION['horde_form_secrets'][$token] +
$GLOBALS['conf']['urls']['token_lifetime'] * 60 < time()) {
return PEAR::raiseError(sprintf(_("This request cannot be
completed because the link you followed or the form you submitted was
only valid for %s minutes"),
$GLOBALS['conf']['urls']['token_lifetime']));
}


it should be


if (($_SESSION['horde_form_secrets'][$token] +
$GLOBALS['conf']['urls']['token_lifetime']) * 60 < time()) {
return PEAR::raiseError(sprintf(_("This request cannot be
completed because the link you followed or the form you submitted was
only valid for %s minutes"),
$GLOBALS['conf']['urls']['token_lifetime']));
}

Have tried it and it works.
 

emmanuel

Verified User
Joined
Mar 26, 2007
Messages
92
Which way should be the proper/correct/better way to install Horde at the moment?

Using smtalk's script or fusion's methods?
 

Scott DeLeury

Verified User
Joined
Mar 25, 2005
Messages
80
Actually this string is found in cd /var/www/html/horde-webmail-1.2.3/lib/Horde.php

as there is no Horde.php in the VFS directory.

Found this on another site.

There is a math bug in the Horde.php checkRequestToken, the
paranthesis are missing

cd /var/www/html/horde-webmail-1.2.3/lib/VFS/

edit Horde.php

instead of


if ($_SESSION['horde_form_secrets'][$token] +
$GLOBALS['conf']['urls']['token_lifetime'] * 60 < time()) {
return PEAR::raiseError(sprintf(_("This request cannot be
completed because the link you followed or the form you submitted was
only valid for %s minutes"),
$GLOBALS['conf']['urls']['token_lifetime']));
}


it should be


if (($_SESSION['horde_form_secrets'][$token] +
$GLOBALS['conf']['urls']['token_lifetime']) * 60 < time()) {
return PEAR::raiseError(sprintf(_("This request cannot be
completed because the link you followed or the form you submitted was
only valid for %s minutes"),
$GLOBALS['conf']['urls']['token_lifetime']));
}

Have tried it and it works.
 

gerrybakker

Verified User
Joined
Apr 24, 2004
Messages
50
There is a math bug in the Horde.php checkRequestToken, the
paranthesis are missing

cd /var/www/html/horde-webmail-1.2.3/lib/VFS/

edit Horde.php

instead of


if ($_SESSION['horde_form_secrets'][$token] +
$GLOBALS['conf']['urls']['token_lifetime'] * 60 < time()) {
return PEAR::raiseError(sprintf(_("This request cannot be
completed because the link you followed or the form you submitted was
only valid for %s minutes"),
$GLOBALS['conf']['urls']['token_lifetime']));
}


it should be


if (($_SESSION['horde_form_secrets'][$token] +
$GLOBALS['conf']['urls']['token_lifetime']) * 60 < time()) {
return PEAR::raiseError(sprintf(_("This request cannot be
completed because the link you followed or the form you submitted was
only valid for %s minutes"),
$GLOBALS['conf']['urls']['token_lifetime']));
}

Have tried it and it works.
nano -w /var/www/html/horde/lib/Horde.php

edit Horde.php

the suggested fix is almost correct - here is the correct line with 3 opening brackets at the beginning instead of 2

PHP:
if ((($_SESSION['horde_form_secrets'][$token] +
$GLOBALS['conf']['urls']['token_lifetime']) * 60 < time()) {
return PEAR::raiseError(sprintf(_("This request cannot be
completed because the link you followed or the form you submitted was
only valid for %s minutes"),
$GLOBALS['conf']['urls']['token_lifetime']));
}
 
Last edited:

chrisrandell

Verified User
Joined
Mar 14, 2007
Messages
24
Tried this and got the following


Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '{' in /var/www/html/horde-webmail-1.2.9/lib/Horde.php on line 340


Guess i gotta play with it a little


Chris
 

kamkar

Verified User
Joined
Feb 26, 2011
Messages
5
Hi
I have a problem...when I use sh horde_imap_support.sh
& sh horde_install/horde_install.sh nothing happened!
I gave this message & script can't continue...
Downloading to /tmp/imap.tar.Z
&
Downloading to /tmp/horde.tar.gz

what can I do?
 

johannes

Verified User
Joined
Feb 18, 2007
Messages
224
?

# sh horde_install.sh
Downloading to /tmp/horde.tar.gz
~~~download failed! Install wget or change DOWNLOADER in this sh script

?
 

AfternoonShift

New member
Joined
Apr 17, 2015
Messages
2
is this still the best method for installing Horde webmail? i had this on my cpanel box and loved the extra features like calendar.
 

SeLLeRoNe

Super Moderator
Joined
Oct 9, 2004
Messages
6,794
Location
A Coruña, Spain
I use many of tham since a lot of time and they work pretty well. Actually, the calendard one is free as far as i remember, it become a paid one if you take the calendar_plus and if you need caldav or external calendar possibility :)

Regards
 
Top