How to install PHP 5.2 and 5.3 together

smtalk

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
9,300
Location
LT, EU
They can. Your error says that mod_fcgid is compiled for Apache 2.2, but you are running 2.4, so it errors. Please contact me if you'd like me to take a look at it.
 

Dauser2007

Verified User
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Messages
187
I got problem with this - I wanted 5.2 as cgi suphp and 5.3 as cli so I ran:

Code:
cd /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild
./build set custombuild 1.2
./build update
cp -pf configure/ap2/configure.php5 custom/ap2/configure.php6
perl -pi -e 's/php53/phprep/' versions.txt
perl -pi -e 's/php6/php53/' versions.txt
perl -pi -e 's/phprep/php6/' versions.txt
./build set php5_ver 5.2
./build set php6_cgi no
./build set php6_cli yes
./build set php5_cgi yes
./build set php5_cli no
./build php n
but when I ran:

Code:
mv -f /usr/local/php6 /usr/local/php6_old
ln -s /usr/local/php5 /usr/local/php6
I got error: "no such file or directory", and also my apache don't start throwing:

Code:
Starting httpd: httpd: 
Syntax error on line 18 of /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf: 
Syntax error on line 1 of /etc/httpd/conf/extra/httpd-phpmodules.conf: 
Cannot load /usr/lib/apache/libphp6.so into server: /usr/lib/apache/libphp6.so: 
cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

Did you fixed this issue ?


To smtalk, can you be sure the step above working 100% ?
 

RaZer0r

Verified User
Joined
Sep 14, 2007
Messages
62
Please use CustomBuild 2.0 for PHP 5.3+5.4.
Do you know where i could find a decent guide to get me to this?
i'm updating from 5.3.x to 5.4.x and want to give my customers a way to test their site with 5.4 while 5.3 is still default.

used options in custombuild 2.0 at the moment:

Code:
#PHP settings.
#Default version of PHP is always php1_release. Possible values for php1/php2_release: 5.3, 5.4, 5.5, no. php1/php2_mode: mod_php, fastcgi, php-fpm or suphp)
php1_release=5.3
php2_release=5.4
php1_mode=suphp
php2_mode=mod_php
htscanner=no
php_ini=no
php_timezone=Europe/Brussels
#Possible values - production or development
php_ini_type=production
ioncube=yes
x-mail-header=yes
zend=yes

#HTTP server. Possible values: apache, nginx
webserver=apache

#Apache settings
#Possible value: 2.4
apache_ver=2.4
mod_ruid2=yes
secure_htaccess=no
harden-symlinks-patch=yes
use_hostname_for_alias=no
redirect_host=directadmin.breeze.be
redirect_host_https=no
And how can my customer choose which php version to run?
 

RoobinaServer

Verified User
Joined
Oct 4, 2012
Messages
11
I got problem with this - I wanted 5.2 as cgi suphp and 5.3 as cli so I ran:

Code:
cd /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild
./build set custombuild 1.2
./build update
cp -pf configure/ap2/configure.php5 custom/ap2/configure.php6
perl -pi -e 's/php53/phprep/' versions.txt
perl -pi -e 's/php6/php53/' versions.txt
perl -pi -e 's/phprep/php6/' versions.txt
./build set php5_ver 5.2
./build set php6_cgi no
./build set php6_cli yes
./build set php5_cgi yes
./build set php5_cli no
./build php n
but when I ran:

Code:
mv -f /usr/local/php6 /usr/local/php6_old
ln -s /usr/local/php5 /usr/local/php6
I got error: "no such file or directory", and also my apache don't start throwing:

Code:
Starting httpd: httpd: 
Syntax error on line 18 of /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf: 
Syntax error on line 1 of /etc/httpd/conf/extra/httpd-phpmodules.conf: 
Cannot load /usr/lib/apache/libphp6.so into server: /usr/lib/apache/libphp6.so: 
cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Hi


Is the problem resolved?

Please help me dear smtalk :(


regards
 
Last edited:

rytek

Verified User
Joined
Aug 28, 2011
Messages
9
Hello everyone.

Sorry for digging up old thread but I think it's the best place for this question.

I actually have installed PHP 5.2 (cli) and PHP 5.3 (cgi/suphp). I need to change configuration:
PHP 5.2 (cli) + PHP 5.3 (mod_fcgid) - the only one solution I found is to use custombuild 2.0, but I can't install PHP 5.2 with that script.
Is possible to install PHP 5.2 (cli) + PHP 5.3 (mod_fcgid)?
I need to enable cache system (Opcache/XCache) on 5.3, so i need fastcgi without suPHP.

Best regards :)
 

zEitEr

Super Moderator
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
14,255
Location
GMT +7.00
Here is bellow just an idea how to do it, no specific steps will be posted:

I don't know a way how to do it with only CB 2.0 without manual modifications of configs, probably Martynas knows.

If you already have PHP 5.2. there is no need to install it the second time (unless you change Apache 2.2 to Apache 2.4 for example). All you need is to backup current settings of apache and install PHP 5.3 (mod_fcgid) with custombuild 2.0, soon after you might need manually update your apache configuration to allow to use PHP 5.2. That's it.
 

SME

New member
Joined
Apr 20, 2014
Messages
1
install both 5.2.x and 5.3.x

Hi

in my Dedicated server I install PHP 5.3.28
I need to install both version of php
5.2.X
and
5.3.X
please help me to do that.

SERVER INFO:
php -v
PHP 5.3.28 (cli)
Copyright (c) 1997-2013 The PHP Group
Zend Engine v2.3.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2013 Zend Technologies
with the ionCube PHP Loader v4.5.3, Copyright (c) 2002-2014, by ionCube Ltd., and
with Zend Guard Loader v3.3, Copyright (c) 1998-2010, by Zend Technologies


thanks
 
Top