Invalid command 'php_admin_flag', perhaps misspelled or defined by a module not ...

mt92

Verified User
Joined
Aug 8, 2019
Messages
6
Hi
on the
Code:
Dashboard / Custom HTTPD Configurations / View Domain Configuration
control panel path i get Syntax Error contain:
AH00526: Syntax error on line 15 of /usr/local/directadmin/data/users/admin/httpd.conf:
Invalid command 'php_admin_flag', perhaps misspelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration.

line 15 is:
Code:
php_admin_flag engine ON
how can fix it ?

(sorry for bad english)
 

smtalk

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
8,340
Location
LT, EU
I think you have php mode set which doesn't support php_admin_flag. Please check if the following solves it:
Code:
cd /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild
./build update
./build php
./build rewrite_confs
 

mt92

Verified User
Joined
Aug 8, 2019
Messages
6
I think you have php mode set which doesn't support php_admin_flag. Please check if the following solves it:
Code:
cd /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild
./build update
./build php
./build rewrite_confs
thank you but dosent fix.
any other idea ?
 

smtalk

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
8,340
Location
LT, EU
LiteSpeed relies on Apache configtest (httpd -t), and it seems to fail on your server due to no apache module understanding php_admin_value directives.
 

bbrader

New member
Joined
Aug 13, 2019
Messages
2
Ive updated to 1.58.1 and see the changes in the virtual_host.confs and have rebuilt the confs yet I still seem to get this error every single time.


AH00526: Syntax error on line 15 of /usr/local/directadmin/data/users/adbtech/httpd.conf:
Invalid command 'php_admin_flag', perhaps misspelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration


Directadmin install with litespeed.
 

smtalk

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
8,340
Location
LT, EU
Please check if you have any files in /usr/local/directadmin/data/templates/custom directory.
 

bbrader

New member
Joined
Aug 13, 2019
Messages
2
Please check if you have any files in /usr/local/directadmin/data/templates/custom directory.
I do but after the update I copied the new virtual_host configs in place of the custom ones and replaced the Options line with the FollowSymLinks command we were using in the custom files. These custom files do have and show the new lite speed module lines in all the httpd config files as expected but we still get the error.
 

smtalk

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
8,340
Location
LT, EU
I do but after the update I copied the new virtual_host configs in place of the custom ones and replaced the Options line with the FollowSymLinks command we were using in the custom files. These custom files do have and show the new lite speed module lines in all the httpd config files as expected but we still get the error.
I guess some of the files might not have the ifmodule directives. A ticket on this with access details would be great :)
 
Top