List all PHP-versions for all domains

zEitEr

Super Moderator
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
14,255
Location
GMT +7.00
Hello,

At the moment it can be done only in a console of the web-server. See

Code:
egrep php[1,2,3,4]_select= /usr/local/directadmin/data/users/*/domains/*.conf
where php1_select corresponds to the primary PHP version installed on the server, and php2_select/php3_select/php4_select correspond to the secondary PHP versions per custombuild options:

Code:
[root@server ~]# /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild/build options | grep PHP
PHP (default): 5.6 as suphp
PHP (additional): 5.3 as suphp
PHP (additional, 3rd): 7.2 as suphp
PHP (additional, 4th): 7.3 as suphp
[root@server ~]#
So, let's say you have PHP 7.2 installed under PHP 3rd, so run

Code:
egrep php3_select=1 /usr/local/directadmin/data/users/*/domains/*.conf
to list config files for domains with PHP 7.2.
 

Active8

Verified User
Joined
Jul 13, 2013
Messages
427
nice plugin but function shell_exec must be enabled, on shared hosting environments that is no go in my opinion
 

wavoe

Verified User
Joined
Nov 21, 2007
Messages
69
Location
Belgium
nice plugin but function shell_exec must be enabled, on shared hosting environments that is no go in my opinion
I understand this concern. The shell_exec is used to read out the users configuration file to see which php version is configured per domain.
I agree that you should disable this for your users but this is running under the user "diradmin".
 

spacecabbie

Verified User
Joined
Oct 11, 2019
Messages
121
Location
The Netherlands
I understand this concern. The shell_exec is used to read out the users configuration file to see which php version is configured per domain.
I agree that you should disable this for your users but this is running under the user "diradmin".
May I suggest and extensive edit of the readme. since it looks like you have covert most concerns people are just not aware ?
 

Active8

Verified User
Joined
Jul 13, 2013
Messages
427
Can you provide the steps to give the right to a particular user only to use shell_exec. ?
Must we make a custom php.ini or so ?
 

zEitEr

Super Moderator
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
14,255
Location
GMT +7.00
If your plugin requires a disabled PHP function, then you'd better ship your plugin with its own php.ini and use it in scripts, instead of instructing admins to enable the function.

For this you change phpversionlist/admin/index.html:

find the top line:

Code:
#!/usr/local/bin/php
and change it to:

Code:
#!/usr/local/bin/php -nc/usr/local/directadmin/plugins/phpversionlist/php.ini
then install /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/phpversionlist/php.ini with a modified list of disabled functions.

See how we do it in https://github.com/poralix/load_monitor
 

istartcloud

New member
Joined
Apr 19, 2020
Messages
22
It would be a great feature to have a way to see the number of websites using a specific PHP version and then when clicking on the number per PHP, see a list or popup of the list of domains for that PHP version.
 

davidc

New member
Joined
Jun 19, 2020
Messages
3
It would be a great feature to have a way to see the number of websites using a specific PHP version and then when clicking on the number per PHP, see a list or popup of the list of domains for that PHP version.
It sure would. Why not use some of the (wide open) space in Admin > Dashboard / PHP Settings ???
 

davidc

New member
Joined
Jun 19, 2020
Messages
3
Just for future reference you can also view all users PHP versions at server manager >>> custom HTTPD configurations.
Thanks for that! I knew I had seen this somewhere, however, as a new DA user, I having difficulty finding things a second time.

I sure would like to be able to change the PHP version from that page.
 

BBM

Verified User
Joined
Jun 8, 2013
Messages
369
Location
Dutch Mountains
If it was there I wouldn't have posted ofcourse.
"custom HTTPD configurations" also isn't located under "server manager" (which should read "Server Management"), but under "Extra Features".
That's why I asked if this is only visible with the Evolution-theme, and not under the Enhanced-theme perhaps.

The plugin above worked very nice and I would have liked to see this as something 'default' into DA.
 

Attachments

Top