php memcache

zEitEr

Super Moderator
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
13,853
Location
GMT +7.00
Wrong php.ini settings...check extension_dir

and run

Code:
php -v
as root in shell.
 

rpr

Verified User
Joined
Oct 20, 2010
Messages
65
extension_dir = "./"

and the command gives:
Code:
PHP 5.3.25 (cli) (built: May 11 2013 08:38:28)
Copyright (c) 1997-2013 The PHP Group
Zend Engine v2.3.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2013 Zend Technologies
 

zEitEr

Super Moderator
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
13,853
Location
GMT +7.00
You should change it to something like

Code:
extension_dir=/usr/local/php5/lib/php/extensions/
or whatever directory is your copy of PHP is installed and then copy memcache.so to there.

Make sure, you're updating a correct version of php.ini which you can see with

Code:
php --ini
Check line: Loaded Configuration File

and make sure you've got there in php.ini

Code:
extension=memcache.so
 

rpr

Verified User
Joined
Oct 20, 2010
Messages
65
Solved it by adding this to the php.ini.

extension=/usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20090626/memcache.so

But a little questions. You also have a /etc/httpd/conf/httpd-phpmodules.conf
Can you add php module using that?
 

zEitEr

Super Moderator
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
13,853
Location
GMT +7.00
But a little questions. You also have a /etc/httpd/conf/httpd-phpmodules.conf
That's used for a different purpose and has nothing to do with PHP extensions.

extension=/usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20090626/memcache.so
Still would be better to change extension_dir to

Code:
extension_dir=/usr/local/lib/php/extensions/
copy /usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20090626/memcache.so to /usr/local/lib/php/extensions/memcache.so

and change

Code:
extension=/usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20090626/memcache.so
to

Code:
extension=memcache.so
 

Tommyhara

Verified User
Joined
Jul 25, 2014
Messages
155
Hello Alex,

After installed memached from SSH then I moved web sessions to use with Memcahced but the problem is when access Phpmyadmin, it is showing error and could not access phpmyAadmin.

Seem phpmyAadmin is storing sessions as files so that cause that error. Are there any ways to solve this problem?
 
Top