quota problem

CrazyMouse

Verified User
Joined
Jul 24, 2004
Messages
53
Location
The Netherlands
I read this forum, and do some things.

I have the problem with the space. Its not right.
All the time I think it was that i dont have the qouta on, on the server. but checked. put it on. And works fine if I check by hand.
and I dont know whats the problem. becouse. If I count the database and mail. together. Then he shows still a diffrent number.

I'm using FreeBSD 4.9 stable






btw, If you see, webalizer you see a mutch bigger number. Thats allmost correct.
 

jmstacey

Verified User
Joined
Feb 12, 2004
Messages
4,107
Location
Colorado
Webalizer stats aren't counted against a users quota to my knowledge.

If you mean the Total disk usage is not equal when you add up email and database usage, that is the way its supposed to be. After adding up mysql and email usage the overhead is everything else of the users files such as his website.
 

CrazyMouse

Verified User
Joined
Jul 24, 2004
Messages
53
Location
The Netherlands
Now, DA wil now say, that my total use = 47.1 mb
But all the picures that my users uploaded is already 100 mb.

I tested myself to upload 3 mp3 files from 6 mb 10 mb and 4 mb.

but still my total diskspace use = 47.1 mb

and if I look with the root account on the server:
Kilobytes used 251694

thats 251694 : 1024 = 245,79 MB
 

jmstacey

Verified User
Joined
Feb 12, 2004
Messages
4,107
Location
Colorado
DA does not use live quota yet, so its only updated every 24 hours. Don't know if you knew that or not.

Try running
Code:
root /usr/sbin/quotaoff -a; /sbin/quotacheck -aug; /usr/sbin/quotaon -a;
and
Code:
root echo 'action=tally&value=all' >> /usr/local/directadmin/data/task.queue
to check disk usage and collect bandwidth usage stats.
 

CrazyMouse

Verified User
Joined
Jul 24, 2004
Messages
53
Location
The Netherlands
Code:
anke# /usr/sbin/quotaoff -a; /sbin/quotacheck -aug; /usr/sbin/quotaon -a;
anke# echo 'action=tally&value=all' >> /usr/local/directadmin/data/task.queue
anke#
thats the output... nothing.. and no change @ DA and yes its on root

already know that every 24 houre a cronjop will run.. but don't change everything :(
 
Last edited:

medick

New member
Joined
Aug 22, 2004
Messages
1
CrazyMouse
I had a similar problem, but my support helped me. Probably, it's because the owner of files is you (root or admin), and this disk space displayed for you, not for user. So you could try "chown -R username.usergroup /home/username/domains/domain.com/public_html" and then recount quotas.
 
Last edited:
Top