Your license OS (CentOS 6) does not match the OS installed (CentOS 7).

rnbwkat

Verified User
Joined
May 3, 2016
Messages
16
Why am I getting this error when I did a clean install of CentOS 7 on 2 servers. One works flawlessly, and one shows this error when I do ./build versions?

Thanks
Kat
 

smtalk

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
8,209
Location
LT, EU
Please change CentOS6 to CentOS7 in the license which is used for the server which is showing this warning :) That should solve the issue (after getLicense.sh). Thank you!
 

rnbwkat

Verified User
Joined
May 3, 2016
Messages
16
1 - I can't - these are grandfathered licenses through my CoLo company and I have tried to "login" before and it does not allow me.
2 - it does not explain why this only happened on 1 out of 3 servers that were all updated the exact same way :-(

K
 

rnbwkat

Verified User
Joined
May 3, 2016
Messages
16
I do have root as these are my servers, i.e. CoLo installed. Thanks. I did that, it still throws the error message, and all the versions are correct for the plugins/utils, so I am not really sure this message means much. I was worried it might cause it to stop working. And yet the value remains CentOS 6 on my 2 other servers, identical in configuration and the ./build versions does NOT throw this error, so go figure...

Thanks for the help - although no one at DirectAdmin has responded with anything that explains this or what it even does. That disappoints me. I may not have licensed this directly, because it was included in my CoLo package years ago, but it should be honored with support of some kind. I promote DA all over the place to people looking for a great Panel, to replace Plesk, cPanel and others, so it is not like I don't love the package. Oh well, it is what it is. :-(
 

zEitEr

Super Moderator
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
13,818
Location
GMT +7.00
What do you see with?

Code:
/usr/local/directadmin/directadmin c | grep os_override
It's expected to show os_override=ES%207.0%2064 for CentOS 7. It does not update your license yet.

Then you need to update a license in Directadmin interface at Admin level.
 

rnbwkat

Verified User
Joined
May 3, 2016
Messages
16
That was the trick - the automated update had not occurred. Once I did a manual license update, the error has gone away.
Thanks
K
 

alfredlin

New member
Joined
May 21, 2019
Messages
2
I also met the same problem: Your license OS(CentOS 6) does not match the OS installe

I also met the same problem, and I have tried everything posted above, still FAILED!

Can somebody help?
I am a new-bie for directadmin

Thank you.
 
Top