Backup DirectAdmin to cloud storage (S3, OneDrive, Azure, etc.) using SFTP

bartynz

Hi Team,

Couchdrop offers you the ability to backup DirectAdmin to cloud storage using native protocols such as SMB, SFTP, SCP, etc. thought this may come in handy if you wish to backup off-site and in the cloud.

Hope this helps!

Why is this not an option in DA?

The WP backup plugin Updraft plus can connect to any major cloud storage in just three clicks.

Filezilla can connect to them too, I connect to OneDrive, Gdrive, and S3

Is this s feature request someone has not thought about before?

I am not a coder but would think there should be an easy way to implement this into DA?

Google Drive FTP Adapter to connect to google drive through the FTP protocol

The WP backup plugin Updraft plus can connect to any major cloud storage in just three clicks.

Is this s feature request someone has not thought about before?

I am not a coder but would think there should be an easy way to implement this into DA?

Google Drive FTP Adapter to connect to google drive through the FTP protocol
Search here
https://feedback.directadmin.com/

I did a search but nothing other than old threats showed up, too many results are returning outdated old threats

then I found this while browsing the forum

I did a search but nothing other than old threats showed up, too many results are returning outdated old threats

then I found this while browsing the forum
You searched on https://feedback.directadmin.com/ and did not see anything on backup systems? and the need for a better one?

I searched the forums, the feedback page has two feature request that I found with only 4 votes!

Seems it's not very important for DA users to have a few clicks to implement automatic cloud storage!

I would have voted for this feature if I didn't have to create YET another DA account!! Perhaps the reason it has only 4 votes?

Unfortunately, my wp updraft backup plugin can only backup everything under the "home" directory.