Adding User Hanging

kevinfl1959

Verified User
Joined
Aug 12, 2019
Messages
12
New to DA but not other cp's and I have it installed ok.

Problem seems to be that when I add a user the screen seems to hang up and I don't get a success screen or change in screen.
The screen just remains like a frosted overlay. However the user appears to be created ok after I finally refresh or close the browser.
 

sparek

Verified User
Joined
Jun 27, 2019
Messages
119
Do you have any user_create_pre.sh, user_create_post.sh, domain_create_pre.sh, or domain_create_post.sh (or maybe others) in your /usr/local/directadmin/scripts/custom directory?
 

kevinfl1959

Verified User
Joined
Aug 12, 2019
Messages
12
[root@server ~]# cd /usr/local/directadmin/scripts/custom
[root@server custom]# ls
block_ip.sh README unblock_ip.sh
brute_force_notice_ip.sh show_blocked_ips.sh
 

kevinfl1959

Verified User
Joined
Aug 12, 2019
Messages
12
I have this :

[root@server ~]# cd /usr/local/directadmin/scripts/custom
[root@server custom]# ls
block_ip.sh README unblock_ip.sh
brute_force_notice_ip.sh show_blocked_ips.sh
 

kevinfl1959

Verified User
Joined
Aug 12, 2019
Messages
12
It finally went through after about 1.5 minutes with a quota not enabled error on my last attempt.
 

kevinfl1959

Verified User
Joined
Aug 12, 2019
Messages
12
I am running Centos 7.6 and found my fix
-------------
Unix User created successfully

User's System Quotas set
User's data directory created successfully
Domains directory created successfully
Domains directory created successfully in user's home

User added to named.conf file successfully
------------------

In case others have this issue Here is the fix:

# mount | grep ' / '

Centos 7 was:
/dev/mapper/centos_server-root on / type xfs (rw,relatime,attr2,inode64,noquota)


Use vi or nano (which I prefer) to edit /etc/default/grub

Look for something like this:
GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX="crashkernel=auto rd.lvm.lv=centos_server/root rd.lvm.lv=centos_server/swap rhgb quiet"

Add rootflags=uquota,pquota at the end to look like this:
GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX="crashkernel=auto rd.lvm.lv=centos_server/root rd.lvm.lv=centos_server/swap rhgb quiet rootflags=uquota,pquota"

After you save the file make a copy of the grub.cfg in case your server crashes
cp /boot/grub2/grub.cfg /boot/grub2/grub.cfg.orig

Then make your new grub.cfg
grub2-mkconfig -o /boot/grub2/grub.cfg

Reboot the server

# mount | grep ' / ' should be like this now:
/dev/mapper/centos_server-root on / type xfs (rw,relatime,attr2,inode64,usrquota,prjquota)

The quota error is now gone
 
Top