[PLUGIN] Anti-HotLink

fusionictnl

Verified User
Joined
Jun 22, 2004
Messages
1,053
Location
Netherlands
Hotlink Plugin : v.0.6 16-Dec-2008 (GMT+1)

ALWAYS USE LATEST DA RELEASE

Use the above url in your DA Plugin Management to install (Admin-Level).

On user-level users, can disable/enable hotlinking on their domain(s) through the control panel.

  • Show a hotlink image or just deny the request
  • Custom extensions can be added
  • Allow domains can be added
  • Your HTTPS can be seperatly activated or not ;)

Still pretty experimental!

Click this link if you want to donatehttps://www.paypal.com/xclick/business=paypal%40fusion-ict.nl&item_name=HotLink+Plugin+for+DirectAdmin&item_number=HOTL01&no_shipping=0&no_note=1&tax=0¤cy_code=EUR and maybe it will get better :p

Just remember it's STILL free ;)

Good luck!
 
Last edited:

matrixx

Verified User
Joined
May 24, 2004
Messages
334
Location
London, UK
Hi fusionictnl,

Looks good thanks - all installed well.

Just one thing - any chance of it not being Bold in the Control panel - nothing else is and it sort of sticks out :)

Rob
 

fusionictnl

Verified User
Joined
Jun 22, 2004
Messages
1,053
Location
Netherlands
matrixx said:
Hi fusionictnl,

Looks good thanks - all installed well.

Just one thing - any chance of it not being Bold in the Control panel - nothing else is and it sort of sticks out :)

Rob

It should stick out ;) I created it :p If you want it to be non-bold remove it from the hooks dir :p

I'll remove it on my local one, it would be fixed (if there are any) new version
 

nobaloney

NoBaloney Internet Svcs - In Memoriam †
Joined
Jun 16, 2003
Messages
26,119
Location
California
I'm confused...

Why is the thread called Anti-HotLink if it's an update to AWStats?

What am I missing?

Thanks.

Jeff
 

fusionictnl

Verified User
Joined
Jun 22, 2004
Messages
1,053
Location
Netherlands
jlasman said:
I'm confused...

Why is the thread called Anti-HotLink if it's an update to AWStats?

What am I missing?

Thanks.

Jeff
What your missing is that this ISN'T an UPDATE to AWSTATS

Don't know why you would think that :rolleyes: :p editted it ;)
 

Hareide

New member
Joined
Oct 15, 2005
Messages
1
Firefox

The plugin work like a charm, just a minor detail:
After install you can set or remove hotlinking (when tried with Explorer),
but with Firefox, nothing happen when I click on the set or remove hotlinking (Firefox 1.07)
 

Titam

Verified User
Joined
Apr 29, 2005
Messages
190
I installed this, thank you ^^ but .. I don't know how to activate it lol ... I tried a lot of things and ... image is always "visible" (i tried with logo of directadmin"


Each time I click on "prevent" i have :

I'll just tweak your website settings..
Setting up anti-hotlinking..
Hotlinking is disabled for testhollinae.com
I when I click on "Enable" I have

I'll just tweak your website settings..
Deleting anti-hotlinking code
Removed
 
Last edited:

fusionictnl

Verified User
Joined
Jun 22, 2004
Messages
1,053
Location
Netherlands
Titam said:
I installed this, thank you ^^ but .. I don't know how to activate it lol ... I tried a lot of things and ... image is always "visible" (i tried with logo of directadmin"


Each time I click on "prevent" i have :



I when I click on "Enable" I have

Each time I click on "prevent" i have :



quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I'll just tweak your website settings..
Setting up anti-hotlinking..
Hotlinking is disabled for testhollinae.com


Thats the correct one! ;)

And try linking it from another domain. Not on you own computer with a .html file :)
 

koliber2

Verified User
Joined
Dec 1, 2004
Messages
24
great

Great plugin:) Thanks for it. Is (on next update) to protect with this plugin all rest of sort of media (media,mp3 etc)? Can also set hotlink protection with one click for all users from my server? This is nice future;)))
 

fusionictnl

Verified User
Joined
Jun 22, 2004
Messages
1,053
Location
Netherlands
Updated to 0.2

  • Custom extensions can be added
  • Allow domains can be added
  • Your HTTPS can be seperatly activated or not ;)

Oh yeah ;) Not to forget. It works under firefox ;)

I hope you all can use it a little better now ;)
 

koliber2

Verified User
Joined
Dec 1, 2004
Messages
24
Wow:)) Thanks for quick update:)) Now i must test this plugin in 100% :) Plugin have all what i want :)))
 

hostpc.com

Verified User
Joined
Aug 2, 2003
Messages
1,178
Location
Schenectady, NY
sander815 said:
thx for the free plugin! super
I strongly encourage all users of this plugin to make a donation to keep plugins like this free and updated (I did).

fusionictnl is a strong community member and has acted very quickly to incorporate suggestions and ideas into his plugin - toss the guy a couple bucks (ok, Euro's) for his time - it'll help keep plugins updated. You're gonna make a couple extra $ promoting this to your users - drop a couple to the author - and be sure to give them full credit.


Thanks fusionictnl for some great work.
 

koliber2

Verified User
Joined
Dec 1, 2004
Messages
24
i make donation when i have cash from clients:))) Is possible to new upgrade make a option to protect anty hotlink to all my users from admin level for all extension what i set?:) User can turn off it anytime ;)
 

fusionictnl

Verified User
Joined
Jun 22, 2004
Messages
1,053
Location
Netherlands
Admin-Level doesn't give any extra. As an admin shouldn't have to choose if hotlinking should be enabled or not. Admin could always get to user-level to set things up if a user wants it.

Hotlinking is only handy if a user has a lot of bandwidth through hotlinking so it can disable it. As an admin I wouldn't care about it ;) What the hell I'm gonna remove it from my server :D
 

sullise

Verified User
Joined
Mar 4, 2004
Messages
519
LOL...great minds think alike, I was just working on a plugin to do JUST this...guess I can now focus on other things. :) Beat me to the punch.

Sean
 
Top