Stop letsencrypt error messages

ViAdCk

Verified User
Joined
Feb 14, 2005
Messages
272
Hello,

When a domain isn't pointing to the server anymore, and letsencrypt is unable to renew the certificate, directadmin sends a warning message every day to the admin user which is getting a bit annoying. Does anyone know if it's possible to disable these messages? Even after deleting this domain from the server the message still comes in everyday.

Thanks!
 

zEitEr

Super Moderator
Joined
Apr 11, 2005
Messages
14,255
Location
GMT +7.00
You can disable auto-renew at user level, it's on SSL manager page for the desired domain.

If you deleted a domain from your server and still receive reminders on cert renewal then they most likely are sent from let's encrypt directly.
 

ViAdCk

Verified User
Joined
Feb 14, 2005
Messages
272
The messages are sent inside the directadmin internal ticket system.

One of the domains has been deleted from the server which means I can't disable the renewal but directadmin is still sending the daily reminders.
 

ikkeben

Verified User
Joined
May 22, 2014
Messages
748
Location
Netherlands Germany
You can disable auto-renew at user level, it's on SSL manager page for the desired domain.

If you deleted a domain from your server and still receive reminders on cert renewal then they most likely are sent from let's encrypt directly.
If you forgot to do that part (disable auto-renew at user level) and also if you deleted the domain then you can't handle this out of DA anymore, should be a future request as some domainowners sell their domains and/or moving not telling timely to serveradmin then this could happens.

So a overview wich domains has a LETsencrypt active and are still actrive domain on the server but also you can there tick wich not used anywmore to delete the LE renewal.

If domains are moved somewhere else yup then maybe only the message should be stored not that many times and not emailed such oft also, don't know if you then could stop LE for trying/sending if no other new LE CERT on the new location is running for that domain?
 
Top