Email Level Plugin

DirectAdmin Support

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 27, 2003
Messages
8,920
Hello,

Version 1.3 of the plugin is now released.
- Update httpsocket.php class 2.7.2 (support for redirects, and can spot if DA is using SSL)
- Added "usleep(50000)" (0.05 seconds), after the write, before the read (in httpsocket.php), as it was found that in some cases, php is impatient (and too fast) and reaches feof before DA is done sending all of the packets.
- update the login.php to set a custom message if ssl is used (making use of httpsocket class 2.7.2)
- set $version="1.3" in the login.php

John
 

remikk

Verified User
Joined
Apr 30, 2008
Messages
153
Location
Poland
If you want use this plugin for polish users and polish characters like "łóążźćńęł" you need to add translation to account, change to Polish language.
Translation you can download from http://z.gniezno.pl/da_pl.zip or another site which was added on Directadmin forum.
After this you can install plugin. Then you need to go to /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/email_level/data and convert encoding vacation.php from us-ascii to utf-8.
Then you will not have strange characters.

Sorry for my English. :)
 

AndyII

Verified User
Joined
Oct 3, 2006
Messages
576
I see a potential for this :)
like email only accounts ???
I will install and look it over
Thanks DA team
 

ErikR

Verified User
Joined
Aug 18, 2005
Messages
15
Plugin doesn't accept some new gTLD's ?

I installed the plugin and it works on accounts with usual gTLD's. But I have one account with the new gTLD .EMAIL, but there I get this message when I click Email Level Installer:

Make sure you've entered a valid domain name.
 

ErikR

Verified User
Joined
Aug 18, 2005
Messages
15
I installed the plugin and it works on accounts with usual gTLD's. But I have one account with the new gTLD .EMAIL, but there I get this message when I click Email Level Installer:

Make sure you've entered a valid domain name.
Fixed:

In the file /user/include.php this line:

return preg_match('/^(([a-z0-9\-])+\.)+([a-zA-Z0-9]{2,4})$/', $domain);

changed to:

return preg_match('/^(([a-z0-9\-])+\.)+([a-zA-Z0-9]{2,10})$/', $domain);
 

simonchs

Verified User
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
11
Hello,

Can I run the email level plugin on the other server? Let say, copy the content of /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/email_level/data/* to web folder of server A, and accessible by http://www.blahblah.com/emaillevel and control the DA of server B?

I've tried to change the $host value in include/config.php to IP of server B, but failed, it keep telling me "You have entered and invalid email or password" when I login via http://www.blahblah.com/emaillevel
 

nobaloney

NoBaloney Internet Svcs - In Memoriam †
Joined
Jun 16, 2003
Messages
26,119
Location
California
I'm confused as to what you're asking.

Are both servers running DirectAdmin? The plugin will only work on a DirectAdmin server.

Are you asking if you can host the email on a different server from where you're hosting your website? That's got nothing to do with the plugin.

Just what are you trying to do?

Jeff
 

simonchs

Verified User
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
11
I'm confused as to what you're asking.

Are both servers running DirectAdmin? The plugin will only work on a DirectAdmin server.

Are you asking if you can host the email on a different server from where you're hosting your website? That's got nothing to do with the plugin.

Just what are you trying to do?

Jeff
Yes, both of server A and B running DA, and server B running email services only (all port blocked except SMTP/IMAP ports).
So just wonder if email level plug-in can "remote" control server B from server A.
 

DirectAdmin Support

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 27, 2003
Messages
8,920
And yes, the plugin can connect from server A to view E-Mail info on DA server B.
You'd edit the config from localhost to the other server hostname.
Must be a DA box.
The plugin *only* uses DA, it does not connect to IMAP or POP for it's information.

John
 

simonchs

Verified User
Joined
Feb 19, 2006
Messages
11
And yes, the plugin can connect from server A to view E-Mail info on DA server B.
You'd edit the config from localhost to the other server hostname.
Must be a DA box.
The plugin *only* uses DA, it does not connect to IMAP or POP for it's information.

John

I've changed include/config.php, $host="localhost"; to $host="ip.of.my.server.B";
But when I try to login the email level, it telling me "You have entered and invalid email or password".

I can see there are access entry
23/05/2015:06:14:21 ip.of.my.server.A POST /CMD_EMAIL_ACCOUNT_QUOTA HTTP/1.0 email user quotas

in /var/log/directadmin/2015-May-23.log
 
Last edited:

remikk

Verified User
Joined
Apr 30, 2008
Messages
153
Location
Poland
Hi
I tried put plugin to another server but I have problem with encoding. On my first server I convert vacation.php to utf-8. If I put to vacation message polish characters then they are identify correctly. Now not. Another problem if I set date on plugin and after when I want edit on Directadmin account then date set to 1 January. I tried use 1.3 and 1.4 version. Same problem.
 

kevinwalter

Verified User
Joined
Jun 1, 2011
Messages
48
Maybe an option to change the webmail url's? My default webmail is roundcube. It's saying there uebimau. I'm also using Rainloop webmail so maybe an option to disable and enable items and change links.
 
Top