[PLUGIN] CustomBuild 2.0

Dannik

Verified User
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
57
Location
Netherlands
I also (still) have the same problem using http://custombuild.eu/plugin/custombuild.tar.gz :
custombuild successfully downloaded
Error unpacking /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/custombuild/plugin.tar.gz : Error restoring file /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/custombuild/plugin.tar.gz : gzip: stdin: not in gzip format /bin/tar: Child returned status 1 /bin/tar: Error is not recoverable: exiting now : tar returned error code 2

No install.sh script was found. Script not executed.
Error with install script
After downloading to my desktop I was able to unpack the file manually without problems and inside package there really is a file called install.sh
Anyone any thoughts on this?
 

ikkeben

Verified User
Joined
May 22, 2014
Messages
603
Location
Netherlands Germany

Dannik

Verified User
Joined
Jan 7, 2009
Messages
57
Location
Netherlands
Sorry... Because of the many posts I missed that one... Succesfully installed now, via manual uploading.
on the directadmin login, login as admin of the server...
there you have a extra features section ( at bottom ) there is a link plugin manager.
if you dont see the link, this means your not logged in as an administrator.
after pressing the link
you see at the bottom, add plugin with a textfield for entering a url
and file with a browse button next to it.
just select file , press the browse bottun and go to the downloaded file on your computer.
in the password field , enter your password ( admin password ), the select box "install after downloaded" needs to be selected... and then press add plugin.
Thanx for the hint :)
 

bdacus01

Verified User
Joined
Jul 22, 2017
Messages
362
Location
Murfreesboro
First Love this plugin. Should just be in the system..:)

Just installed the latest lets encrypt. All said it was installed. Even did it on command line reported as install. The plugin shows it still needs to be installed. even cycled da

log

Downloading letsencrypt.sh...
--2017-07-28 09:30:01-- http://files2.directadmin.com/services/custombuild/all/letsencrypt.sh
Resolving files2.directadmin.com (files2.directadmin.com)... 208.167.226.3
Connecting to files2.directadmin.com (files2.directadmin.com)|208.167.226.3|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 200 OK
Length: 22351 (22K) [text/plain]
Saving to: '/usr/local/directadmin/custombuild/letsencrypt.sh'

0K .......... .......... . 100% 1.98M=0.01s

2017-07-28 09:30:01 (1.98 MB/s) - '/usr/local/directadmin/custombuild/letsencrypt.sh' saved [22351/22351]

Let's encrypt client 1.0.12 has been installed.
 

Mattpl

Verified User
Joined
Jun 28, 2017
Messages
78
Location
ZS
Update php 7, restart httpd and error
An error has occurred

Szczegóły

/bin/systemctl start httpd.service >/dev/null 2>&1

Please help!!
root@serwer:~# service httpd status
● httpd.service - The Apache HTTP Server
Loaded: loaded (/etc/systemd/system/httpd.service; enabled)
Active: failed (Result: exit-code) since Thu 2017-08-31 22:52:02 CEST; 3s ago
Process: 23385 ExecStop=/bin/kill -WINCH ${MAINPID} (code=exited, status=1/FAI LURE)
Process: 23383 ExecStart=/usr/sbin/httpd $OPTIONS -DFOREGROUND (code=exited, s tatus=1/FAILURE)
Main PID: 23383 (code=exited, status=1/FAILURE)
run
journalctl -xn
-- Logs begin at Tue 2017-08-22 14:01:12 CEST, end at Thu 2017-08-31 22:59:13 CEST. --
Aug 31 22:59:08 serwer.szukampracypl.kylos.net.pl systemd[1]: httpd.service: control process exited, code=exited status=1
Aug 31 22:59:08 serwer.szukampracypl.kylos.net.pl systemd[1]: Failed to start The Apache HTTP Server.
-- Subject: Unit httpd.service has failed
-- Defined-By: systemd
-- Support: http://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/systemd-devel
--
-- Unit httpd.service has failed.
--
-- The result is failed.
Aug 31 22:59:08 serwer.szukampracypl.kylos.net.pl systemd[1]: Unit httpd.service entered failed state.
Aug 31 22:59:08 serwer.szukampracypl.kylos.net.pl systemd[1]: Reloading The PHP FastCGI Process Manager.
-- Subject: Unit php-fpm56.service has begun with reloading its configuration
-- Defined-By: systemd
-- Support: http://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/systemd-devel
--
-- Unit php-fpm56.service has begun with reloading its configuration
Aug 31 22:59:08 serwer.szukampracypl.kylos.net.pl systemd[1]: PID file /run/php-fpm56.pid not readable (yet?) after reload.
Aug 31 22:59:08 serwer.szukampracypl.kylos.net.pl systemd[1]: Reloaded The PHP FastCGI Process Manager.
-- Subject: Unit php-fpm56.service has finished reloading its configuration
-- Defined-By: systemd
-- Support: http://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/systemd-devel
--
-- Unit php-fpm56.service has finished reloading its configuration
--
-- The result is done.
Aug 31 22:59:08 serwer.szukampracypl.kylos.net.pl systemd[1]: Reloading The PHP FastCGI Process Manager.
-- Subject: Unit php-fpm70.service has begun with reloading its configuration
-- Defined-By: systemd
-- Support: http://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/systemd-devel
--
-- Unit php-fpm70.service has begun with reloading its configuration
Aug 31 22:59:08 serwer.szukampracypl.kylos.net.pl systemd[1]: PID file /run/php-fpm70.pid not readable (yet?) after reload.
Aug 31 22:59:08 serwer.szukampracypl.kylos.net.pl systemd[1]: Reloaded The PHP FastCGI Process Manager.
-- Subject: Unit php-fpm70.service has finished reloading its configuration
-- Defined-By: systemd
-- Support: http://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/systemd-devel
--
-- Unit php-fpm70.service has finished reloading its configuration
--
-- The result is done.
error log
[Thu Aug 31 22:40:53.000792 2017] [core:emerg] [pid 9788:tid 140158432675648] (28)No space left on device: AH000$
[Thu Aug 31 22:40:53.000829 2017] [proxy:crit] [pid 9788:tid 140158432675648] (28)No space left on device: AH024$
AH00016: Configuration Failed
[Thu Aug 31 22:41:02.000995 2017] [core:emerg] [pid 9802:tid 139621934880576] (28)No space left on device: AH000$
[Thu Aug 31 22:41:02.001032 2017] [proxy:crit] [pid 9802:tid 139621934880576] (28)No space left on device: AH024$
AH00016: Configuration Failed
[Thu Aug 31 22:41:08.000726 2017] [core:emerg] [pid 9822:tid 139826303772480] (28)No space left on device: AH000$
[Thu Aug 31 22:41:08.000763 2017] [proxy:crit] [pid 9822:tid 139826303772480] (28)No space left on device: AH024$
AH00016: Configuration Failed
 
Last edited:

Mattpl

Verified User
Joined
Jun 28, 2017
Messages
78
Location
ZS
Thank I have make that httpd work but my mysql won't start could you help?
● mysqld.service - MySQL database server
Loaded: loaded (/etc/systemd/system/mysqld.service; enabled)
Active: inactive (dead) since Fri 2017-09-01 00:17:07 CEST; 3s ago
Process: 474 ExecStart=/usr/local/mysql/bin/mysqld_safe --datadir=/usr/local/mysql/data --pid-file=/usr/local/mysql/data/mysqld.pid --socket=/usr/local/mysql/data/mysql.sock (code=exited, status=0/SUCCESS)
Main PID: 474 (code=exited, status=0/SUCCESS)

Sep 01 00:17:06 serwer.szukampracypl.kylos.net.pl systemd[1]: Started MySQL database server.
Sep 01 00:17:06 serwer.szukampracypl.kylos.net.pl mysqld_safe[474]: 170901 00:17:06 mysqld_safe Can't log to error log and syslog at the same time. Remove al...effect.
Sep 01 00:17:06 serwer.szukampracypl.kylos.net.pl mysqld_safe[474]: 170901 00:17:06 mysqld_safe Logging to '/var/log/mysql/error.log'.
Sep 01 00:17:07 serwer.szukampracypl.kylos.net.pl mysqld_safe[474]: 170901 00:17:07 mysqld_safe Starting mysqld daemon with databases from /usr/local/mysql/data
Sep 01 00:17:07 serwer.szukampracypl.kylos.net.pl mysqld_safe[474]: 170901 00:17:07 mysqld_safe mysqld from pid file /usr/local/mysql/data/mysqld.pid ended
Hint: Some lines were ellipsized, use -l to show in full.
 

smtalk

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
8,209
Location
LT, EU
It seems it's related to my.cnf settings. Did you change anything there?
 

mixxa

New member
Joined
Sep 16, 2017
Messages
1
perfect plugin :) i love it very easy to install and use...

i got it on my dedicated server and have updated the whole server with ti php v7.1 apache httpd spamassassin etc

Thanks mate

btw my OS is CentOS 7 x64
 

Pzz

Verified User
Joined
May 20, 2013
Messages
72
Location
The Hague area, The Netherlands
If I change a versionnumber with the plugin, like changing PHP from 5.6 in 7.1. Whatelse should I do to effectuate this update?

I can do it on the server with the scripts, but I'm wondering if (and how) it can be done with the plugin.
 

Aar

Verified User
Joined
Feb 10, 2005
Messages
89
Location
Netherlands
On the first update tab, i see only the php1-release with my installed PHP 7.0.
How can i update the version of php2-release (5.6) to the last version in the branch?

Or is this just only showed when there is a new version-update in the branch?
 
Last edited:

SeLLeRoNe

Super Moderator
Joined
Oct 9, 2004
Messages
6,788
Location
A Coruña, Spain
That's because there is no update for the other release, on the update tab you should see just the applications that have an update available.
 

ayeweb

Verified User
Joined
Nov 27, 2016
Messages
61
Hello, I installed CF 2 and update php,Apache,nginx when direct to ip it's show Apache is functioning normally, also httpd come with high load.
Before update it's show Nginx is functioning normally.
How to config to use Nginx for the proxy and show Nginx is functioning normally?
Thank you very much.
 

toktokcity

Verified User
Joined
Apr 29, 2016
Messages
31
I have the same message. After running the blanco update in rev. 1747, the blanco update is still available.
 
Top