[PLUGIN] CustomBuild 2.0

rmedure

Verified User
Joined
Feb 26, 2020
Messages
12
Why? You still on Windows 7? Or can't use Edge?

IE (In W10) gives an error indeed (translated with Google):

However, if you need to use IE you can switch to Enhanced skin.
I don't understand the line of questioning. I'm not at liberty to divulge our internal polices why we are required to use IE, and quite frankly I'm not sure how or why the answer to that question would matter w.r.t to reporting a bug. But suffice it to say we are required, and we expect DA to work with the latest MS supported IE in win10. Using enhanced skin is fine - except CB is then broken. Is the final answer here that CB will simply not be made to work on other DA supported skins (besides evolution)?
 

smtalk

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
9,305
Location
LT, EU
No, it's the newest version of the plugin :) There is no newer version yet.
 

Richard G

Verified User
Joined
Jul 6, 2008
Messages
5,254
Location
Maastricht
and quite frankly I'm not sure how or why the answer to that question would matter w.r.t to reporting a bug.
I'm sorry I was not trying to force you to divulge policy's. It was just a normal question, I didn't even know it was some business policy.
The reason behind this line of questioning is because Windows is phasing out Internet Explorer anyway so I was just wondering why it was still being used. An answer like "it's business policy" had been sufficient then I would have given this answer also.

Anyway, glad it's fixed for you now.
 

Richard G

Verified User
Joined
Jul 6, 2008
Messages
5,254
Location
Maastricht
What’s the problem with it?
Well I don't mind because I use Firefox, but when trying to open my reseller account with Evo with icon grid it gave the error (translated from Google):
Code:
The property or method entries is not supported by this object
Don't see errors in domains log or domains error log.

At least before.... now I'm only getting white/blank screen after login, but I've just had binarie updates done.
Working fine on Firefox so I don't mind.

Edit: On Edge it's not working either. When I log in as a reseller, then I get an animated DA logo which goes on and off.
Bit off-topic here, maybe we should move this to the Evolution skin section.
 
Last edited:

bdacus01

Verified User
Joined
Jul 22, 2017
Messages
1,304
Location
Murfreesboro
found this today
Code:
 cd /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/custombuild/logs/
Should this be in logrotate? Mine was 4 gigs in size...:oops:
 

smtalk

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
9,305
Location
LT, EU
found this today
Code:
 cd /usr/local/directadmin/plugins/custombuild/logs/
Should this be in logrotate? Mine was 4 gigs in size...:oops:
Hm.. was it a single file or multiple? It’s managed from plugin (requires manual removal).
 

bdacus01

Verified User
Joined
Jul 22, 2017
Messages
1,304
Location
Murfreesboro
Multiple on one server about 30+
some just 2 or 3.

Yes I had to leave the GUI to go to SSH and manually rm them..
 

kulbon

New member
Joined
Jun 7, 2020
Messages
15
I have updated PHP from 7.2.19 to 7.2.31 and i cant start apache.

httpd.service: Main process exited, code=exited, status=1/FAILURE
Jun 08 08:07:08 user kill[3017]: kill: failed to parse argument: '': No such file or directory
Jun 08 08:07:08 user systemd[1]: httpd.service: Control process exited, code=exited status=1
Jun 08 08:07:08 user systemd[1]: Failed to start The Apache HTTP Server.
Jun 08 08:07:08 user systemd[1]: httpd.service: Unit entered failed state.
Jun 08 08:07:08 user systemd[1]: httpd.service: Failed with result 'exit-code'.
Jun 08 08:07:50 user systemd[1]: httpd.service: Failed to set invocation ID on control group /system.slice/httpd.service, ignoring: Operation not permi
Jun 08 08:07:50 user systemd[1]: Starting The Apache HTTP Server...
Jun 08 08:07:50 user systemd[1]: httpd.service: Main process exited, code=exited, status=1/FAILURE
Jun 08 08:07:50 user kill[3044]: kill: failed to parse argument: '': No such file or directory
Jun 08 08:07:50 user systemd[1]: httpd.service: Control process exited, code=exited status=1
Jun 08 08:07:50 user systemd[1]: Failed to start The Apache HTTP Server.
Jun 08 08:07:50 user systemd[1]: httpd.service: Unit entered failed state.
Jun 08 08:07:50 user systemd[1]: httpd.service: Failed with result 'exit-code'.

Could someone help me with this?
 

kulbon

New member
Joined
Jun 7, 2020
Messages
15
SOLVED

There was also:
Code:
[Mon Jun 08 08:23:06.858826 2020] [core:emerg] [pid 16621:tid 139660455032960] (28)No space left on device: AH00023: Couldn't create the proxy mutex
[Mon Jun 08 08:23:06.858868 2020] [proxy:crit] [pid 16621:tid 139660455032960] (28)No space left on device: AH02478: failed to create proxy mutex
Code:
ipcs -s
showed that Semaphores reached limits and

Code:
for whatever in `ipcs -s | awk '{print $2}'`; do ipcrm -s $whatever; done
cleaned semaphored and apache started successfully
 

rmed

New member
Joined
Jun 19, 2020
Messages
1
Hello, i have question. I want to run php7.3 and i have php 5.3 (must stay). I try.

./build php n
but when building php 5.3 i have errors, ex.

./configure: line 32086: 5: Bad file descriptor
./configure: line 32087: 6: Bad file descriptor
./configure: line 32121: 5: Bad file descriptor
./configure: line 32122: 6: Bad file descriptor
./configure: line 32140: s#@ext_srcdir@#/ext/fileinfo#g: No such file or directory
./configure: line 32140: s#@ext_builddir@#ext/fileinfo#g: No such file or directory
./configure: line 32438: ac_fn_c_check_func: command not found
./configure: line 32438: ac_fn_c_check_func: command not found
./configure: line 32460: 5: Bad file descriptor
./configure: line 32461: 6: Bad file descriptor
./configure: line 32495: 5: Bad file descriptor
./configure: line 32496: 6: Bad file descriptor
./configure: line 32504: 5: Bad file descriptor
./configure: line 32505: 6: Bad file descriptor
./configure: line 32519: 5: Bad file descriptor
./configure: line 32520: 6: Bad file descriptor
./configure: line 32910: 5: Bad file descriptor


root 22437 0.0 0.0 13224 2308 pts/0 S+ 14:05 0:00 | \_ /bin/sh /usr/local/directadmin/custombuild/custom/fpm/configure.php53


Anyone have an idea?

DA 1.60.1
custombuild 2.0.0 (rev: 2507)
Deb 8
 
Top