[PLUGIN] CustomBuild 2.0

burekas

Verified User
Joined
Feb 9, 2020
Messages
9
Please help, thanks
 

rmedure

Verified User
Joined
Feb 26, 2020
Messages
12
It seems that latest update to custombuild broke many buttons working in internet explorer … for example, build buttons do not in build software tab
Can somebody please help with this? Almost all of the buttons are not functioning in internet explorer. For example, click on the blue "Build" button for Build Apache ... it changes from blue to dark-blue, but nothing happens.

Thanks!
 

smtalk

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
9,097
Location
LT, EU
Can somebody please help with this? Almost all of the buttons are not functioning in internet explorer. For example, click on the blue "Build" button for Build Apache ... it changes from blue to dark-blue, but nothing happens.

Thanks!
IE11?
 

rmedure

Verified User
Joined
Feb 26, 2020
Messages
12
Yes, this is IE11 on pretty much brand new win10 installation (about 2 months old). So I assume everything is relatively up-to-date. The buttons worked initially. And then after a custom build update about very early March, nothing works.
 

Active8

Verified User
Joined
Jul 13, 2013
Messages
335
some kind of script blocker or ad blocker active ? try different browser
 

rmedure

Verified User
Joined
Feb 26, 2020
Messages
12
some kind of script blocker or ad blocker active ? try different browser
The issue occurred immediately after update to custombuild. There had(has) been no change to IE settings. If I recall correctly, it does work in Chrome, but my password manager is setup for IE - and so this is how I login into DA.
 

smtalk

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
9,097
Location
LT, EU
Did you try installing it from URL or file uploaded? It's likely that download (or upload) failed :)
 

kvcodes

New member
Joined
Mar 27, 2019
Messages
3
I have tried both. first i tried with file upload by downloading it from your first page link and than gave the alternative like i found it from directadmin
 

ericosman

Verified User
Joined
Nov 25, 2019
Messages
59
Location
Weert
I have tried both. first i tried with file upload by downloading it from your first page link and than gave the alternative like i found it from directadmin
Hi,

Please do the following:
Go to "Manage Plugins"
Click on "Add"
Past the following link "http://www.custombuild.eu/plugin/custombuild.tar.gz"
And type in your password. After that click on Install.

Now it should work.

If you cant get it to work, I could help you if you would like this.
 

Attachments

soterios

New member
Joined
Apr 14, 2020
Messages
7
Location
Woudrichem
Can somebody please help with this? Almost all of the buttons are not functioning in internet explorer. For example, click on the blue "Build" button for Build Apache ... it changes from blue to dark-blue, but nothing happens.

Thanks!
Also in chrome
 

Richard G

Verified User
Joined
Jul 6, 2008
Messages
5,021
Location
Maastricht
Would be nice to have a fix for Enhanced then, because my collegue admin is also using enhanced. We don't like using Evolution.
 

unihostbrasil

Verified User
Joined
Nov 23, 2009
Messages
170
Location
São Paulo - Brazil
Hello Martynas, it looks like there is a bug in the script, some of our servers display a blank line in the "update software" area:


cb plugin bug.jpg

DA 1.60.4 / CustomBuild 2.0.0 (rev: 2476) / CB plugin 1.0.33

Any idea? Tks!
 
Top